Frequently Asked Questions

What is the label?

The label "Made in Luxembourg" consists of a name and a logo. It is a brand initiated in 1984 by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, the Chamber of Commerce and the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts. Its aim is to establish the Luxembourgish origin of products and services.

Most frequently asked questions

  1. 1. Is my company affiliated to the Chamber of Commerce or to the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts?

    The affiliation depends on your activity. If your business is in the skilled trades and craft sector, you are affiliated to the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts. If not, you are affiliated to the Chamber of Commerce.
    In case of doubt, please contact us.

  2. 2. What are the requirements to obtain the label?

    The label “Made in Luxembourg” can only be used to identify Luxembourgish products or services. This means that only goods entirely manufactured in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg or those whose last or substantial transformation has been processed by a supplier and within a company based in Luxembourg that is equipped for that purpose in accordance with the EC No 450/2008 regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 April 2008 establishing the Community Customs code, can be considered as Luxembourg products.

    Services “Made in Luxembourg” may be recognized as such, if they are supplied by a regular provider established in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, with a fixed place of operation. If the service provided is limited to the assembly of imported goods, to the design and the product development, as well as the providing of advice, the provider must demonstrate a particular skill, or apply professional rules that are specific to the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, in order to offer valuable and acceptable criteria. Have a look at our regulations.

  3. 3. Is the label valid for a ‘life-time’?

    If your company is granted the label for your products or services, it will receive a certificate officially authenticating that it is authorized to use the label “Made in Luxembourg” if it respects the regulations for use and control. This certificate is only valid 5 years. After that, verification will be made. If you introduce any new product or service, another application form has to be filled out.

  4. 4. How much does the label cost?

    If you are awarded the original label and its certificate by the Chamber of Commerce or the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts, you are required to pay an one-off amount of 150 EUR only once. Your company will be asked to transfer this amount either to the Chamber of Commerce’s account or on the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts’ account after the delivery of the invoice receipt. Regarding the admission fees, please note that the Chamber of Commerce or the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts can raise the amount.

  5. 5. What do I have to prepare for the visit?

    Best case scenario, you should prepare documentation describing your activities as well as any information you find worth showing to complete your request.

  6. 6. Can I apply for the label if I belong to neither the Chamber of Commerce nor the Chamber of Skilled Trades of Crafts?

    No, the label is only granted to companies belonging to one of the chambers.

  7. 7. How much time does it take to get an answer after the application request has been sent?

    Generally between 1 or 2 weeks.

  8. 8. How do I display the label?

    The label has to be in black font on a white background according to the criteria found in article 1 of the regulations for use and control.

  9. 9. What is the added–value for my company once the label is granted?

    The label helps to make the difference on national and international markets.

Regulations

The label helps to make the difference on national and international markets.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist das Label?

Auf Initiative des Außenministeriums, der Chambre de Commerce und der Chambre des Métiers ins Leben gerufen, ist das Label „Made in Luxembourg“ seit 1984 eingetragene Marke und bestätigt luxemburgischen Produkten sowie Dienstleistungen die luxemburgische Herkunft. Es besteht aus stilisierter Krone und Schriftzug.

Am häufigsten gestellte Fragen

  1. 1. Ist mein Unternehmen der Chambre de Commerce (Handelskammer) oder der Chambre des Métiers (Handwerkskammer) angegliedert?

    Das hängt von Ihrer Tätigkeit ab. Ist das Unternehmen im Handwerk tätig, gehört es der Chambre des Métiers an. Falls nicht, sind Sie höchstwahrscheinlich der Chambre de Commerce angeschlossen. Sollten Sie nicht sicher sein, welcher Kammer Ihr Unternehmen angehört, kontaktieren Sie uns.

  2. 2. Für welche Produkte und Dienstleistungen wird das Label verliehen?

    Das luxemburgische Ursprungslabel kann nur in Verbindung mit luxemburgischen Produkten oder Dienstleistungen benutzt werden. Als luxemburgische Produkte gelten Waren, die in Luxemburg hergestellt wurden, oder deren letzte wesentliche, wirtschaftlich gerechtfertigte Umwandlung von einem luxemburgischen Dienstleister in einem luxemburgischen, zu diesem Zweck ausgerüsteten Unternehmen, ausgeführt wird, welche zur Entwicklung eines neuen Produktes geführt hat oder ein wichtiges Fertigungsstadium darstellt, welches in Luxemburg stattgefunden hat, entsprechend der Verordnung CE no 450/2008 des europäischen Parlamentes und des Rats vom 23. April 2008, den Gemeinschaftscode der Zölle festlegend.

    Als luxemburgische Dienstleistung gilt eine Dienstleistung, die von einem im Großherzogtum Luxemburg regelmäßig etablierten Dienstleister erstellt wurde. Der Betrieb muss über einen festen Standort im Großherzogtum verfügen. Falls sich die Dienstleistung auf die Zusammenstellung oder die Montage importierter Produkte, auf die Konzeption und die Entwicklung eines Produktes beschränkt sowie auf die Beratung, muss der Dienstleister über ein besonderes Know-How oder das Einhalten von für das Großherzogtum Luxemburg spezifischen professionellen Regeln verfügen, sowie eine Besonderheit der erwähnten Dienstleistungen darstellen. Ziehen Sie das Reglement zu Rate.

     

  3. 3. Ist das Label lebenslang gültig?

    Wenn Ihr Unternehmen das Label für ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung bekommen hat, erhalten Sie ein offizielles Zertifikat, das erlaubt, das Label „Made in Luxembourg“ für relevante Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu benutzen, gemäß bestehenden Reglements. Diese Bescheinigung ist 5 Jahre gültig. Für die Auszeichnung zusätzlicher Produkte oder Dienstleistungen, muss jeweils ein neuer Antrag gestellt werden.

  4. 4. Was bringt das Label meinem Unternehmen?

    Das Label hilft Ihnen, sich mit Ihren Produkten und Dienstleistungen auf dem nationalen und internationalen Markt zu differenzieren.

  5. 5. Kann ich das Label für mein Unternehmen beantragen, wenn ich bei keiner der Kammern eingetragen bin?

    Nein, das Label kann nur Firmen bewilligt werden, die in einer der beiden Kammern eingetragen sind.

  6. 6. Wie lange dauert es, um eine Antwort nach Antragstellung zu erhalten?

    Generell dauert es 1 bis 2 Wochen.

  7. 7. Wie muss das Label dargestellt werden?

    Das Label soll Schwarz auf Weiß gemäß Artikel 1 des Reglements abgebildet werden.

  8. 8. Wieviel kostet die Beantragung des Labels?

    Bei positiver Entscheidung durch das Komitee, fällt eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von derzeit 150 EUR an. Ihr Unternehmen verpflichtet sich, diesen Betrag umgehend nach Erhalt der Rechnung auf das Konto der jeweils zuständigen Kammer zu überweisen. Die Chambre de Commerce und die Chambre des Métiers behalten sich das Recht vor, diesen Betrag ggf. anzupassen.

     

Verordnung

Das Reglement legt Bedingungen und Modalitäten zur Nutzung des Labels fest.